Hi there,

My name’s Marita and I’m an alcoholic. Well, actually, I’m not, though I do enjoy a nice glass of wine every now and again.

I also like to write. Which doesn’t mean I’m necessarily good at it, but it’s something I like to do. I’ve been journalling on-and-off since my teens, and after spending a fair bit of time in recent years – mainly in search of actor-y material (a story for another post) – trawling other people’s blogs, I’ve decided that maybe I too could muse aloud. Or as aloud as one muses on the internet: that all-powerful, all-knowing being that seems to control our lives (Hello, God?). Anyway… this is my first post, and if you’re reading:

Hello, and Welcome to my blog.

hello :)

hello 🙂

One thought on “Hi there,

  1. Hello Marita! Thanks for following my blog (Words and Wanderings). Like you, blogging is a fairly recent thing for me, but now that I’m doing it, I find that I enjoy the feedback and connection with other writers/bloggers. Anyway, I look forward to reading more of your posts. Best wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

